Mo Money, Mo Problems? More like no money…

I’m a student. I’m not a starving student, but I definitely am the student who doesn’t have the time or money to do all the extra cool things I’d like to this coming spring. And there are a lot of cool things to see coming up. So instead of wallowing in self pity, I’m going to share all the things I would do, and you lovely readers can attend all of them and I can live vicariously through you while eating Mr. Noodles and watching Modern Family.

The Book of Mormon is coming to Centennial Concert Hall

the-book-of-mormon-poster-01

I wanted to see The Book of Mormon for years. I didn’t get a chance to see it in New York City the few years ago I was there, and I’ve regretted it ever since.

By the same guys who wrote South Park, The Book of Mormon is about two young missionaries who are sent to Uganda to convert people to the Mormon religion. I’ve heard it’s really funny and it’s even won a Tony award for best musical. It’s running from March 17 to March 22 and tickets range from $60.25 – 116.20.

ed_sheeran_pub1_credit_ben_watts

Ed Sheeran. Enough said.

Ed Sheeran, that beautiful, red haired and mysterious man, will be in Winnipeg on June 12 at the MTS centre. Tickets are $73.00 – $90.00. You should go while I sit in my pjs listening to Thinking Out Loud on repeat.

Marilyn Manson coming to Winnipeg

Don’t judge me. I won’t judge you. He’ll be here April 9th in all his washed up glory at the MTS centre for $63 – $125.

Winnipeg Folk Festival 2015

I’ve never gone to Folk Fest but hear how awesome it is every year. I never really feel like I miss out because I am usually pretty out of the loop in regards to the artists performing. This year, the line up is killer. and I have no money, and no time. Poor me. check out the website for more information.

8d790733-d359-424f-ac10-2540d09207f6

About Erin DeBooy

Erin DeBooy Creative Communications student at Red River College
This entry was posted in Local Events, Winnipeg and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment